top of page

Clackamas County Elections May 21, 2024

Clackamas County Elections May 21, 2024

Get VOTE Ready for 2024

● Sign up for Track Your Ballot.
● April 30, 2024 is the Voter Registration and Party Choice Deadline. Register to vote, update your information, or choose your political party at
● Visit our elections office and be an election observer.
● Become a temporary election worker and get hands-on democracy experience.

Open Positions
The following is a list of positions for which Clackamas County is the filing officer. The filing period for these positions is from September 14, 2023 until 5 p.m. on March 12, 2024. Before filing please review the Candidate Filing Information for information on qualifications, forms, deadlines, campaign finance, and voters' pamphlet statements. You may contact our office with additional questions.

County Commissioner, Position 1, Chair - 4 Year Term: Tootie Smith, Craig Roberts

County Commissioner, Position 3 - 4 Year Term: Martha Schrader, Joanna Harbour (withdrawn 1/23/2024), Amy Nichols, Dana Hindman-Allen

County Commissioner, Position 4 - 4 Year Term: Rae Gordon, Mark Shull, Melissa Fireside, Tina Irvine

County Sheriff - 4 Year Term (Candidates who file for Sheriff are required to submit a Sheriff Candidate Eligibility Review to DPSST): Angela Brandenburg (DPSST certification received 9/18/2023), Lynn Schoenfeld (DPSST certification received 10/18/2023), Paul Moore (DPSST certification received 10/26/2023)

Please note: There are some positions that will be up for election in May 2024 for which the Secretary of State is the filing officer, including District Attorney and Judge of the Circuit Court. For more information on these positions, please contact the State Elections Division.

Contact Clackamas County at 503-655-8510 (Fax 503-655-8461),, or visit them at 1710 Red Soils Court, Suite 100 Oregon City, OR 97045. Office Hours Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Election Day 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

bottom of page